Recover Lost Data For Free With Pandora Recovery

January 27, 2012

Reviewed by: Tim Brookes (makeuseof.com)

Last night I inadvertently deleted 17GB of data with a mis-press of Shift+Del, causing a classic "oh sh*t!!" moment. I'd chosen to "permanently delete" the folder, skipping the Recycle Bin and instantly freeing up some space on my drive.

This is great when you're playing file janitor for a day, cutting, copying and inevitably deleting files and folders you no longer need. Unfortunately getting the data back isn't quite as easy as a trip to the Recycle Bin. You'll need some recovery software, something like Pandora Recovery. Breathe. Relax. Let's recover some data.



How to recover photos deleted from memory card

June 21, 2010

Reviewed by: David Einstein

There are lots of programs for recovering files from memory cards. A good free one is Pandora Recovery, which you can download from pandorarecovery.com. After installing it on your computer, connect your camera to the computer, or use a card reader to connect the SD card to the computer. Pandora Recovery can then search for deleted files on the card and recover the ones it finds.



Recover deleted files and lost files for free with Pandora Recovery

September 22, 2008

Reviewed by: Aseem Kishore (online-tech-tips.com)

Need a freeware program to recover deleted files on your hard drive? I've previously written about a free data recovery program called Recuva, but that was a year back. I also wrote about a great program that can help you recover deleted pictures.

However, when it comes to recovering accidentally deleted files, different programs can give you different results. Some programs will find deleted files that were created months ago and some programs will find only very recent files.

If you want to undelete files in Windows, try out another program called Pandora Recovery. It is probably one of the best and most powerful data recovery software apps out there.



Pandora Recovery (review in German)

July 25, 2008

Reviewed by: Chip.de online

S tellen Sie mit der Freeware "Pandora Recovery" verlorene und gelöschte Dateien wieder her. Manchmal genügt ein falscher Klick und wichtige Dateien scheinen unwiderruflich gelöscht. "Pandora Recovery" hilft in solchen Fällen: Dateien, die auch im Papierkorb nicht mehr zu finden sind, versucht dieses Gratis-Tool aufzuspüren und wiederherzustellen.



Power Downloader resurrects your dead (files)

July 11, 2008

Reviewed by: Seth Rosenblatt (CNet)

The name Pandora originates in Greek mythology, and it means "all-giving." It's an appropriate name for the program that Power Downloader recommends for you this week, too. Pandora Recovery is a well-designed freeware program that can restore files you've deleted or thought lost because of a hard-disk failure.



Data Recovery On Virus Deleted Drive

December 5th, 2007

Reviewed by: Hierro LeBokov (LeBokov21.com)

A customer brought me a computer for fix. He said that his hard drive was partitioned into C: and D: and all of a sudden, the files in D: drive were gone. Only one folder had remained. My client thought he just lost 160GB of data. This seemed to be caused by some kind of viruses deleting files on your hard drive.

In this case, I tried a number of free data recovery software in the attempt to recover as much data as possible for my client. The software I tried were FreeUndelete, TOKIWA DataRecovery, Pandora Recovery and Restoration. I have actually used Restoration for a few times before. However, I didn't like its interface and the lack of restoring the file and folder structures. This is why I searched for other data recovery software this time.
Pandora Recovery Came Through.


A Way To Get Back Those Deleted Files!

September 12, 2007

Reviewed by: Ryan Barney

If you have ever accidentally deleted files from your recycle bin - stick around! Companies get rich from offering recovery service and/or expensive software to recover from our boo boos.

Now comes an undelete program that PC World Magazine rated "Very Good" that you can use to recover those deleted files in the blink of an eye. Pandora Recovery


Pandora Recovery : Free way of recovering the deleted files!

August 21, 2007

Reviewed by: ReviewSaurus

There are cases when we lose important files and that could be just by accident or hard disk failure and many other factors. Most of the people don't know this but there are software's which can help in recovering the permanently deleted files too and thanks to many developers there are free ones available too. Pandora Recovery is one such software which helps in recovering the permanently deleted files.


Free Data Recovery

August 2007

Reviewed by: outdoorphotographer.com

If you lose valuable files, Pandora Recovery can get them back as long as the space on your hard drive hasn't been reused. Pandora boasts that it can successfully recover any deleted file from NTFS-formatted volumes. The New Technology File System is the default system used in all modern operating systems from Microsoft. The program scans your hard drive, builds an index of existing and deleted files and directories, and allows you full control over which files to recover. The program is available as a free download.


Pandora Recovery - Free Undelete Utility for Windows

June 24, 2007

Reviewed by: Greg Duncan (coolthingoftheday.blogspot.com)

Pandora Recovery is a powerful free tool that provides its users an effective way to attempt recovery of permanently deleted files. And that does not mean restoration of a file from Recycle Bin. Pandora Recovery actually recovers files permanently removed from Recycle Bin, files originally deleted using Shift + Delete keys bypassing Recycle Bin and files deleted from DOS prompt...


Pandora Recovery Adds Features, Comes Out of Beta

June 20th, 2007

Reviewed by: Alan Henry (appscout.com)

One of our favorite file recovery applications, Pandora Recovery, released a new version today that adds some useful features and signals the end of their public beta. Pandora Recovery has come in handy for me several times since I took a look at it hands-on last month, and when I heard there was a new version and some new features, I was curious what the developers added that would extend the functionality of this already-robust free file recovery app.


PC World Review
In PC World - Click Image to Enlarge

Easy to use

June 18th, 2007

Reviewed by: Jon L. Jacobi (PC World)

For restoring files that you've deleted from your hard drive, Pandora Recovery is one solid option. Version 1.1.20 of the utility worked well in my tests--and it costs nothing.

An optional step-by-step wizard helps beginners get up to speed. The utility's paned file-browser interface is probably most appropriate for an experienced user, but anyone who's familiar with Windows Explorer will find it easy to learn.

Selecting a partition in the file-browser interface produces a quick list of all the files and the status of each (healthy, deleted, or overwritten). To undelete a file, you simply select it, right-click, and choose Recover from the pop-up menu. The utility reveals to you how much of a deleted file has been overwritten--an important feature, since no program can retrieve overwritten data.


Hands on with Pandora Recovery Software

June 1st, 2007

Reviewed by: Rob Goldfish (ntlworld.com)

Pandora Recovery enables you to recover deleted files from NTFS (Win 2000 and newer) formatted hard drives. You can scan an entire partition, or search for files, specifying the file name, type, size, or creation date.

There is a wizard (it can be turned off if you wish) to help you when the program starts. Sensibly, it first asks you to check the recycle bin for your missing file, before you attempt anything more drastic.

You are then given the choice of browsing a drive for deleted files, searching for a file with specific attributes, or a surface scan.

The search tab is the most useful, allowing you to narrow your search to a specific type, size and date.



Missing files? Don't get mad, get Pandora

May 25th, 2007

Joe Pangburn (Inside Tucson Business)

Pandora Corporation is doing its part to put an end to verbal abuse toward personal computers.
The company released free data recovery software called Pandora Recovery.
"As computers now run almost everyone's everyday life, more and more mistakes are bound to happen," said James Leasure, founder of Pandora Corp. "These mistakes can become more and more damaging."

 



Pandora Recovery

May 14th, 2007

Reviewed by: Neil J. Rubenking (PC Magazine)

No matter how great your virus protection, no matter how thorough your backup system, sooner or later an important file is going to go missing. Maybe your finger slipped when you were deleting something else. Maybe your cat walked across the keyboard and stepped on the Delete key. Whatever the reason, if you act fast, there's a good chance you can bring the file back using a file recovery utility like the free Pandora Recovery. The act of installing file recovery software can itself make recovery more difficult, so go ahead and install it now, before you run into trouble.



Hands on with Pandora Recovery Software

May 4th, 2007

Reviewed by: Alan Henry (appscout.com)

I'm always on the lookout for good data recovery software. I've been known to delete a file or two and then regret deleting it, and I've "cleaned up" my hard drive only to learn a few days later that I deleted documents I needed to work on or an installer for an application I needed to test. I make a point to back up my data often, but anything in between backups is usually lost forever. That's where applications like Pandora Recovery come in: The promise of recovery programs is that they can get previously deleted files back in one piece for you. But to understand whether one of them is good or not, you also have to understand how deleting files really works.



Pandora Corp. launches free "Pandora Recovery" software

April 27th, 2007

Reviewed by: Rick Myers (iswamp.com)

Pandora Corp. has recently launched free "Pandora Recovery" software. That means free help for all those who have deleted that 'important file.'

The problem is common. We've all been there: You're working on your PC and decide to permanently delete a file you think you don't need anymore.

Then - sometimes immediately, sometimes not for weeks - you realize you shouldn't have done that. Or maybe your computer crashes one day when you are in the middle of an important report - or maybe a virus attacks through an unfamiliar email.

These are all times when easy-to-use data and file recovery programs are essential. Fortunately, Pandora Corp., a leader in PC security, has come to the rescue.



Free Tool Recovers Deleted Files

April 25th, 2007

Reviewed by: Robert J. Ambrogi (legaline.com)

Pandora Corp. has launched the latest beta version of Pandora Recovery, its software for finding and recovering deleted files on your PC. The program scans your hard drive and builds an index of existing and deleted files and directories. Once the scanning is complete, you have several options for managing deleted files. It works only on NTFS-formatted drives -- which you have if you're running Windows XP or Vista.

The best feature about this program may be its price -- free. Download the program for free at this page.

The second best feature is its ease of use. The program is quick to install and quick to learn. A "wizard" took only moments to index my hard drive. You are given the option of searching for a particular file or browsing all deleted files.



Recover deleted files with Pandora Recovery

April 25th, 2007

Reviewed by: teknobites.com

Sometimes we may delete an important file by mistake, but there is no easy way to recover these files till now, now Pandora corp has come up with a tool which can recover these deleted files from the hard disk. Pandora Recovery is a free tool to recover deleted files from your computer. When we delete files from the system they will disappear from the system, but they are still there in the hard drive. This tool recovers files deleted with ctrl+shift deleted or recycle bin cleared files. Pandora recovery can recover music, images, documents etc regardless of the file type.

Pandora recovery tool rcognizes NTFS file system for recovery of the deleted files. This tool scans the computer and makes a searchable index of the files on the hard disk. With the built in search functionality one can search for files with full or partial names, file types, file sizes or with creation or last accessed dates.